Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

ALMA proposal aftermath and Geek relooking

December 6 2013 , Written by Wing-Fai Thi

Finally I did propose only once to ALMA. If she accepts, the “wedding” will not be before summer 2014. For two days, I was in my telescope-observing mode with enough caffeine in my blood to feel like constantly falling in love at first sight.

It was time to relax: a couple of beers and a nice diner at a friend’s place where I met a fashionista. I was curious about how she would think of my attire. A geek look; that was the verdict. Not with this kind of look that a doorman will let you enter a trendy club. My glasses,? Too rectangular. My underwear? Too visible. My shirt, ok! My shoes? no hiking boots. The jumper? A big no no. She did offer me to be my relooking coach. Fashionable clothes, trendy shoes. This will cost me a significant amount of money. The question is: do I like to be categorized as geek since I am actually one.

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post